Hyatt Place Santa Cruz Reviews: 106 Verified Reviews Latest 2024 | Trip.com (2024)

Hyatt Place Santa Cruz Reviews: 106 Verified Reviews Latest 2024 | Trip.com (1)

Hyatt Place Santa Cruz

407 Broadway, Santa Cruz, United StatesView Hotel Details

Hyatt Place Santa Cruz Reviews: 106 Verified Reviews Latest 2024 | Trip.com (2)

Hyatt Place Santa Cruz Reviews: 106 Verified Reviews Latest 2024 | Trip.com (3)Hyatt Place Santa Cruz Reviews: 106 Verified Reviews Latest 2024 | Trip.com (4)Hyatt Place Santa Cruz Reviews: 106 Verified Reviews Latest 2024 | Trip.com (5)

Select your travel dates to check room availability

We Price Match

1 night

Hyatt Place Santa Cruz Guest Reviews

4.2/5

Very Good

106 Reviews

To ensure the authenticity of the displayed ratings, we do not simply calculate an average. Instead, we employ scientific calculations that take into account the credibility of the reviews and the recency of the guest's experience to determine the final rating.

Hyatt Place Santa Cruz Reviews: 106 Verified Reviews Latest 2024 | Trip.com (6)Verified reviews

Location4.2

Amenities4.2

Service4.2

Cleanliness4.2

Filter by:

Sort by:

All Reviews(106)

Positive reviews(102)

Reviews with photos/video(1)

Negative reviews(4)

Hyatt Place Santa Cruz Reviews: 106 Verified Reviews Latest 2024 | Trip.com (7)

YEИDY

Checked in

Apr 2022

Friends

3 Reviews

5.0/5

Outstanding

Posted on

May 11, 2022

Great customer service

Hyatt Place Santa Cruz Reviews: 106 Verified Reviews Latest 2024 | Trip.com (8)

Anonymous User

Room, 2 Queen Bed (Ada W/Tub)

Checked in

Sep 2023

Family

7 Reviews

3.7/5

Posted on

Sep 13, 2023

The location is neither awkward nor awkward, a little far from the beach and only a few minutes' drive away. Because there is valet parking, you have to pay a tip when you drive out. Parking costs extra. The swimming pool in the hotel in the picture looks good in photos, but in fact it is rarely used.

Original TextTranslated by Google

Hyatt Place Santa Cruz Reviews: 106 Verified Reviews Latest 2024 | Trip.com (9)

Hyatt Place Santa Cruz Reviews: 106 Verified Reviews Latest 2024 | Trip.com (10)

Guest User

Room, 1 King Bed (Ada W/Shower)

Checked in

Feb 2024

Couples

9 Reviews

5.0/5

Outstanding

Posted on

Mar 2, 2024

The room was big and the front desk was very nice.

Original TextTranslated by Google

Hyatt Place Santa Cruz Reviews: 106 Verified Reviews Latest 2024 | Trip.com (11)

Guest User

Room, 1 King Bed

Checked in

Dec 2023

Couples

15 Reviews

1.0/5

Posted on

Jan 7, 2024

Very bad, the room is very noisy

Original TextTranslated by Google

Hyatt Place Santa Cruz Reviews: 106 Verified Reviews Latest 2024 | Trip.com (12)

Anonymous User

QUEEN SFBD

Checked in

May 2023

Business travelers

1 Reviews

3.0/5

Posted on

Jul 17, 2023

Very ordinary budget hotel

Original TextTranslated by Google

Hyatt Place Santa Cruz Reviews: 106 Verified Reviews Latest 2024 | Trip.com (13)

Teresa

Checked in

Feb 2024

Couples

5.0/5

OutstandingHyatt Place Santa Cruz Reviews: 106 Verified Reviews Latest 2024 | Trip.com (14)

Posted on

Feb 15, 2024

Very clean and comfortable. Had some issues with key cards requiring more than one trip to front desk.

Hyatt Place Santa Cruz Reviews: 106 Verified Reviews Latest 2024 | Trip.com (15)

SUNSHINE

Checked in

Feb 2024

Other

5.0/5

OutstandingHyatt Place Santa Cruz Reviews: 106 Verified Reviews Latest 2024 | Trip.com (16)

Posted on

Feb 14, 2024

Loved the stay here. From the friendly valet to the front desk. The location is close enough to bar and restaurants without worrying about noise and late night partiers. Spacious room and CLEAN! Breakfast was hearty and plentiful, great water pressure, enjoyed the gym, lots of cable tv channels to watch and the bed is ahhhhhhmazing. I slept in missing breakfast a few times. So worth it. Thanks Hyatt !!

Hyatt Place Santa Cruz Reviews: 106 Verified Reviews Latest 2024 | Trip.com (17)

Alicia

Checked in

Feb 2024

Other

4.0/5

Very GoodHyatt Place Santa Cruz Reviews: 106 Verified Reviews Latest 2024 | Trip.com (18)

Posted on

Feb 5, 2024

Staff was helpful and super pleasant. Fairly good location. Valet parking great but wish there was other parking options for visitors.I would stay there again!

Hyatt Place Santa Cruz Reviews: 106 Verified Reviews Latest 2024 | Trip.com (19)

Verified traveler

Checked in

Jan 2024

Other

4.0/5

Very GoodHyatt Place Santa Cruz Reviews: 106 Verified Reviews Latest 2024 | Trip.com (20)

Posted on

Jan 29, 2024

Would have given 5 star but only offering valet/paid parking as option for not so high end hotel was on pricey side for a family.

Hyatt Place Santa Cruz Reviews: 106 Verified Reviews Latest 2024 | Trip.com (21)

Theresa

Checked in

Jan 2024

Other

5.0/5

OutstandingHyatt Place Santa Cruz Reviews: 106 Verified Reviews Latest 2024 | Trip.com (22)

Posted on

Jan 29, 2024

Staff was very friendly, rooms were clean and had all the enmities we needed. Daily breakfast was good and very convenient. Thank you all for a great trip and stay at your Hotel!

Hyatt Place Santa Cruz Reviews: 106 Verified Reviews Latest 2024 | Trip.com (23)

Kerri

Checked in

Jan 2024

Family

1.0/5

Hyatt Place Santa Cruz Reviews: 106 Verified Reviews Latest 2024 | Trip.com (24)

Posted on

Jan 28, 2024

Flooding in bathroom from shower inside wall. Black mold behind peeling wallpaper. Asked for assistance from front desk, they seemed unaffected regarding the buzz word “black mold”. Offered me 5,000 points to their reward program that I didn’t belong to and refunded my parking.

Hyatt Place Santa Cruz Reviews: 106 Verified Reviews Latest 2024 | Trip.com (25)

Angela

Checked in

Jan 2024

Other

5.0/5

OutstandingHyatt Place Santa Cruz Reviews: 106 Verified Reviews Latest 2024 | Trip.com (26)

Posted on

Jan 24, 2024

Great customer service. All of the satfc were friendly and helpful, even offering restaurant and activity suggestions. The valet parking was smooth and easy- didnt mind price for convenience.

Hyatt Place Santa Cruz Reviews: 106 Verified Reviews Latest 2024 | Trip.com (27)

Verified traveler

Checked in

Jan 2024

Other

5.0/5

OutstandingHyatt Place Santa Cruz Reviews: 106 Verified Reviews Latest 2024 | Trip.com (28)

Posted on

Jan 23, 2024

The staff was very friendly and courteous. When we checked in on January 2, 2024, the front desk staff, Miach (I hope my spelling is correct), was very nice and helpful. The entire valet parking staff is also very nice and patient. The room is larger, cleaner, and comfortable. I'd rather stay here if we return to Santa Cruz.

Hyatt Place Santa Cruz Reviews: 106 Verified Reviews Latest 2024 | Trip.com (29)

Tim

Checked in

Jan 2024

Family

4.0/5

Very GoodHyatt Place Santa Cruz Reviews: 106 Verified Reviews Latest 2024 | Trip.com (30)

Posted on

Jan 19, 2024

We enjoyed our stay and the staff was great. The one thing I would change was the bathroom architecture. A translucent barn style sliding door for a bathroom is not a good choice. Very modern and "cool" look, but not great for privacy - visual, sound and dare I say smells.

Hyatt Place Santa Cruz Reviews: 106 Verified Reviews Latest 2024 | Trip.com (31)

Melissa

Checked in

Jan 2024

Other

5.0/5

OutstandingHyatt Place Santa Cruz Reviews: 106 Verified Reviews Latest 2024 | Trip.com (32)

Posted on

Jan 6, 2024

Check is was super easy. Easy location. Very clean and the room was huge! Loved the space. Bed was comfy. Bathroom was super nice. Breakfast was nice. Only thing I would suggest is bring your own pillow. They have feather and they got flat fast. But overall a great stay.

Trending Searches

Recommended for you

Holiday Inn ST. Augustine - Historic ReviewsKeeree Boutique Hotel ReviewsVillage Heights Resort ReviewsTriada Palm Springs, Autograph Collection ReviewsLakeshore Lodge ReviewsThe Quorum ReviewsHotel Eden Garda ReviewsHampton Inn Belton/Kansas City Area ReviewsAberdeen Lodge ReviewsAmritara Poovath Beachfront Heritage ReviewsPerth Ascot Central Apartment Hotel Official ReviewsNew W Hotel ReviewsWhen in Gurgaon - Service Apartments, Next to Artemis Hospital ReviewsPetit Palace Savoy Alfonso XII ReviewsBest Western Plus Wilkes Barre Center City ReviewsHotel du Leman ReviewsWilliamsburg Lodge, Autograph Collection ReviewsRuen Tubtim HotelHotel Orion TbilisiWot Lisbon NomadYueta X Electro-sports Hotel (Shenzhen East Gate International Trade Subway Station)Libre Resorts LijiangAirport Quanxiang Business Hotel (Jinan Yaoqiang Airport)Guangli Hotel (Haizhu Square)Shinchon MonetHotel Sogo Edsa Near Taft

Hyatt Place Santa Cruz Reviews: 106 Verified Reviews Latest 2024 | Trip.com (2024)
Top Articles
Latest Posts
Article information

Author: Kimberely Baumbach CPA

Last Updated:

Views: 6782

Rating: 4 / 5 (41 voted)

Reviews: 80% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Kimberely Baumbach CPA

Birthday: 1996-01-14

Address: 8381 Boyce Course, Imeldachester, ND 74681

Phone: +3571286597580

Job: Product Banking Analyst

Hobby: Cosplaying, Inline skating, Amateur radio, Baton twirling, Mountaineering, Flying, Archery

Introduction: My name is Kimberely Baumbach CPA, I am a gorgeous, bright, charming, encouraging, zealous, lively, good person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.